Home Page

Greenmount -

a Pathway to Success

Our Governors

A new "Instrument of Government" came into force on 1st September 2015.

Our current governors are:

Category of Governor Appointed by: Name Term of Office
Parent Governor

Election by the parent


Mr P Bland 10/6/2017 - 9/6/2021
Mrs A Foster 10/6/2017 - 9/6/2021
Mrs S Evans 20/6/2016 - 19/6/2020
Mrs C Dyer 4/3/2019 - 3/3/2023
Local Authority Governor

Nominated by the Local Authority

Appointed by the

Governing Body

Mr B Pinder 15/7/2018 - 14/7/2022
Staff Governor

Election within the staff of

the school

Mrs D Rowland 1/9/2018 - 31/8/2022
Head Teacher Virtue of office Mr D Griffith from 1/9/2012
Co-opted Governors The Governing Body Mr R Holt 20/5/2019 - 19/5/2023
Mr R Judge 14/2/2017 - 13/2/2021

School Business Manager

(Mrs G Cross)

20/5/2019 - 19/5/2023
Mr G Scott 8/12/2017 - 7/12/2021

Associate Member

Deputy Head Teacher

(voting rights at committee level only)

The Governing Body Mrs C Kenyon from 1/9/2015

Associate Member

(voting rights at committee level only)

The Governing Body Mrs L Mackenzie 20/5/2019 - 19/5/2020


The Chair of Governors is Mrs Alison Foster

The Vice Chairs of Governors are Mr Paul Bland and Mrs Sarah Evans


The Clerk to the Governing Body is Mrs Lynne Bailey (contactable via the school office)

Governing Body Register of Interests 2018 - 2019


Governor Business Interests Details of any other educational establishment they govern  Relationship to any school member of staff
Mr Paul Bland  none  none none 
Mrs Alison Foster  "Dr Lock" locksmith and plumber (husband) none  none 
Mrs Sarah Evans  none none none 
Mrs Catrina Dyer  none none none 
Mr Brent Pinder  Vice Chair of Trustees Board of The Mosses Community Association t/a The Mosses Centre   
Mrs Donna Rowalnd  none none none
Mr David Griffith none Chair of Greenmount Village Preschool  none 
Mr Roger Holt  none Trustee of the Bury College Education Trust  none 
Mr Graham Scott none none none 
Mr Robert Judge none none none 
Mrs Gloria Cross Business Manager of Greenmount Primary School  none none
Mrs Carolyn Kenyon none none none
Mrs Lisa Mackenzie none none none


Previous governors serving within the last twelve months:

Category of governor Appointed by Name Term of office
Parent Governor  Election by the Parent Body Mrs R Eales

14/5/2016 - 13/5/2020

Stepped down 4/3/2019

Staff Governor  Election within the school staff Mrs E Cronshaw

1/9/2015 - 31/8/2019

Stepped down: 


Co-opted Governor The Governing body Mrs K Lonsdale

1/9/2015 - 31/8/2019

Stepped down: